My First Ever 30 Day Bikram Yoga Challenge!

I’m finally doing it. After nearly 2 years of practicing Bikram yoga I am starting my first ever 30 Day Challenge. It may not seem like a big deal, and maybe it’s not for most, but this is something I’ve been intimidated by for far too long.

I want to understand myself and my practice better. Maybe after 30 consecutive classes I’ll realize that I am a 5-6 class a week type of girl after all, or maybe I’ll feel better, stronger and clearer headed. Perhaps I’ll go on to do 60 or even 90, OK, most likely not, but I want to find out!

I like to make things obnoxious fun so I started the day before going to an out of town wedding. I am at the end of day 4 and 4 classes in. To stay on track I’ve done two doubles. I’m already excited because I used to hate doubles but these two were actually fun!

Over the next few weeks I will write about how I feel, what works for me, and what doesn’t. Hopefully I’ll have some nifty revelations.

Here’s to the next 26 classes and beyond!

Image

Katie and I playing at VA Beach.

3 responses to “My First Ever 30 Day Bikram Yoga Challenge!

Leave a Reply

