Print & Pattern: Narwhall-paper

So this is my first post (I know, I’ve been really bad about this). Just as some background info, I’m a print & pattern designer and a recent graduate from the Savannah College of Art & Design. I’ve had a little work experience, including an internship with Lilly Pulitzer and a temporary position in a small print studio in downtown L.A. I’m currently working retail at Urban Outfitters and looking for the right job for me! I refuse to settle for a job I won’t be happy with (did that once and I wouldn’t say I regret it, but I just don’t want to do it again lol). So now in my down time I draw, paint, whatever I can to improve my portfolio and expand my skill set in hopes of soon landing a dream  job!

Narwhal Beige rgb

Narwhal Grey rgb

Typically my prints include a bright color palette, bold line-work and if I can put a cute critter in it I won’t hesitate! But this one I just finished it definitely different than my usual style with the more neutral color palette and more detailed style of drawing. Anyways, this is one of many more wallpaper designs like this to come!

XO,

Rachael

2 responses to “Print & Pattern: Narwhall-paper

Leave a Reply

