Print & Pattern: Mens’ Prints

For this print I decided to dig up some of my old drawings from when I first got to SCAD and make something new with more potential. I remember for this project we were required to take two opposites and combine them into a composition, so naturally I bullshited a concept around tools and roses because apparently that’s about all I could find convientently around my apartment at the time. I was especially inspired to make this into a print because I’ve been really into floral prints on men’s apparel and accessories. I don’t think it takes away from a man’s sense of masculinity at all. In fact, I find a dude who’s able to pull off floral prints to be much more fashionable and confident, and therefore…way hotter. I can’t be the only one who thinks so, right!?

-XO-

Rachael

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

